Cita

«I’ll take what I want and leave what I don’t want»

17 Ene

Of course life frightens me sometimes. I don’t happen to give it 100 per cent and go as far as I can. I’ll take what I want and leave what I don’t want. That’s how I intend to live my life, and if things go bad, I’ll stop and reconsider at that point. If you think about it, an unfair society is a society that makes it possible for you to exploit your abilities to the limit. I’m not looking at the sky and waiting for the fruit to drop. In my own way, I’m working hard. I’m working ten times harder than you are.

Norwegian Wood, Haruki Murakami

Responder

